19- Thoughts – Tardiness

I missed a meeting today. I’m overwhelmingly disappointed with myself right now. I’m sitting here, still on campus, trying not to fall apart, because that wouldn’t fix a thing. My tardiness has made me feel like a ‘tard’, a turd even.

Sadly I’m not in a culture where being tardy is accepted. It’s not okay, and nobody waits for you. They don’t mean to be mean about it, but I’m the rude one in this situation. I’m probably not even missed. But I planned and wanted to be there. I care.

Simply put, this sucks. I’m glad I’m writing though. It’s the most direct way I know to make myself feel better, even just a little bit. If I could have any superpower, it would be either teleportation¬†or the ability to bend time and space. That way, I’d never be late.

Okay Angie, stop moping and go home. I’m a crazy person when I’m emotional, just on the inside though. I feel like enough of an idiot already. Time to move on, so I don’t miss anything else.

Thanks for reading.

– a.seaa

Leave a Reply

