31- Thoughts – “Take Me To Church” by Hozier

To start off with, let me just say that I like this song.

This song was the first I’d heard of Hozier. Here’s another Andrew to add to my love list (along with McMahon). I don’t care for an artist’s personal lives, but I do have an interest for their motivations. I find those to be revealed mostly in interviews, because that’s when the artist themselves speak. So that’s what I did, I watched countless interviews of Hozier and got to know him a little.

I found depth of thought behind his soft spoken responses. I’m glad he also has strong opinions about things that I do, and he’s in a position where he is heard. This is my favorite interview.

I hope his legacy stands. It’s great he cares. I can’t say I’m his biggest fan, though no doubt I appreciate his artistry. Simply because I haven’t listened to enough of him to love him. However I already forgive him his fun happy songs, because I know even those won’t be shallow.

To end off with, I will leave you with my cover of this brilliant song.

Thank you for reading.

– a.seaa

Leave a Reply

