42- Free Falling – Throwback Treasure

Holy smokes, I’m so excited and shocked and gibberish right now. Haha this is so fun.

Okay wait let me tell you why I’m losing it right now first, in the best way possible haha. I’m working on updating my resume right now, so I was looking through all my old versions and files. And I stumbled upon a link for an old website that is very special to me still. First of all, I’m just shocked that it’s still available. Second I’m overjoyed that it still exists exclamation marks times a babillion. Wooooooo!

Back when I was in high school, I spent a lot of time in the library, and the amazing librarian there set up a page on the school site that was just mine, and it made my life. I still shaking here. Such adrenaline from discovering a past accomplishment haha.

I wish it’s more complete than it is, but I think that was the most amazing thing I was doing at the time. And I’m laughing at myself. For a while then I wanted to be named Alexis. And my prose back then was so cute. This is a little relic of my lifelong journey, that I’ve just re-discovered, it’s like a little time capsule. Amazing.

It shows me the passion that the younger me had for reading and writing, and I love that. It’s a sweet reminder of my motivation. I’m having a great moment.

For those curious about what I’ve been talking about, here is the website: http://www.thornlea.sharpschool.com/cms/one.aspx?Portalid=119587&pageid=864169

Thank you for reading!

– a.seaa

Leave a Reply

